

Scrutiny Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday, 14th December, 2023

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Committee Suite 1,2 & 3, Westfields, Middlewich Road,

Sandbach CW11 1HZ

1. Apologies for Absence

To note any apologies for absence from Members.

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any item on the agenda.

3. Public Speaking/Open Session

There is no facility to allow questions by members of the public at meetings of the Scrutiny Committee. However, a period of 10 minutes will be provided at the beginning of such meetings to allow members of the public to make a statement on any matter that falls within the remit of the committee, subject to individual speakers being restricted to 3 minutes.

4. **Minutes of Previous Meeting** (Pages 3 - 10)

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the previous meeting held on Thursday 7 September 2023.

5. North West Ambulance Service Update (Pages 11 - 22)

To receive an update from the North West Ambulance Service on response times and patient outcomes.

For requests for further information

Contact: Nikki Bishop, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 01270 686462

E-Mail: Nikki.bishop@cheshireeast.gov.uk

6. **Prevent and Channel Guidance 2023** (Pages 23 - 30)

To receive an update on the revised statutory guidance for Prevent and Channel.

7. **Autism Strategy** (Pages 31 - 38)

To receive an update from Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust on the Autism Strategy 2022-27.

8. **Community Services Accommodation** (Pages 39 - 46)

To receive an update from East Cheshire NHS Trust on the proposed relocation of community services.

9. **Right Person, Right Care** (Pages 47 - 58)

To receive an update on the implementation and roll out of the Right Person, Right Care operating model.

10. Work Programme (Pages 59 - 60)

To consider the Work Programme and determine any required amendments.

Membership: Councillors L Anderson, S Adams, J Bratherton, D Brown, B Drake, H Moss, J Priest, H Seddon, M Simon, J Smith, J Smith, R Vernon (Vice-Chair) and L Wardlaw (Chair)